College IT Curriculum

Skill Standards & Competencies for Information and Computing Technology





The National Workforce Center for Emerging Technologies (NWCET) created competency-based model CTC curriculum for a variety of technological fields. The curriculum is based on the Skill Standards for Information Technology which was published by NWCET. Each program includes learner outcomes, performance indicators, and sample activities. These documents can be downloaded in a pdf format (below).  The database for the skill standards is no longer available.

(Note: These documents contain curriculum which developed in the skill standards published in Building a Foundation for Tomorrow: Skill Standards for Information Technology (NWCET, 1999)




No votes yet.
Please wait...

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


15,566 Spambots Blocked by Simple Comments

Centers of Excellence

Developing partnerships among business, industry and education to meet the future needs of Washington State.